MLB Baseball

#85
Luis Cessa
ERA S K
2.45 0 3
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-0 / 208
Position: RPBorn: 4/25/1992 Birthplace: Cordoba, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-6 on Tuesday. Cessa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Friday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-7 on Wednesday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYY 4 4 0 - 0 17 9 0 70.1 64 36 34 16 14 0 46 1.11 4.35
2017 NYY 0 3 0 - 0 10 5 0 36.0 36 21 19 7 17 0 30 1.47 4.75
2018 NYY 1 4 2 - 2 16 5 0 44.2 51 27 26 5 13 0 39 1.43 5.24
2019 NYY 2 1 1 - 1 43 0 0 81.0 75 42 37 14 31 1 75 1.31 4.11
2020 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 4 2 1 0 0 0 3 1.09 2.45
Career 7 12 3 - 3 89 19 0 235.2 230 128 117 42 75 1 193 1.29 4.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 NYY 43 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 89 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 8.0 4 0 0 0 0 0 8 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 15 95 93 94 29.41
Curveball 2 81 80 80.5 3.92
Slider 26 85 82 83.9 50.98
Changeup 8 88 86 87.1 15.69

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.