MLB Baseball

#57
Chad Green
ERA S K
3.80 1 32
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 5/24/1991 Birthplace: Greenville, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 11th Round by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 24 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Thursday. Green did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-5 on Monday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Friday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Sunday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Saturday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Chad Green allowed four runs - three earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-7 on Monday. Green did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET20:48 ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST7:48 PM EST6:48 PM CST8:18 PM VEN4:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Chad Green recorded his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Friday. Green did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 9-7 on Thursday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Wednesday. Green did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Chad Green improved to 3-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the New York Mets 8-7 on Sunday. Green struck out three, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Chad Green fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 6-4 on Friday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Chad Green fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Wednesday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Sunday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Wednesday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-6 on Tuesday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Chad Green improved to 2-0, allowing one run on zero hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Saturday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Wednesday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Monday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.35 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Friday. Green struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-3 on Wednesday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Chad Green improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Sunday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYY 2 4 1 - 1 12 8 0 45.2 49 26 24 12 15 0 52 1.40 4.73
2017 NYY 5 0 0 - 1 40 1 0 69.0 34 14 14 4 17 0 103 0.74 1.83
2018 NYY 8 3 0 - 4 63 0 0 75.2 64 22 21 9 15 2 94 1.04 2.50
2019 NYY 4 4 2 - 2 54 15 0 69.0 66 35 32 10 19 0 98 1.23 4.17
2020 NYY 3 2 1 - 3 20 0 0 23.2 12 12 10 5 7 2 32 0.80 3.80
Career 22 13 4 - 11 189 24 0 283.0 225 109 101 40 73 4 379 1.05 3.21

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYY 12 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 NYY 54 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 189 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 NYY Total 2 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 17.1 12 10 8 2 6 0 22 4.15
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 1 1 0 2 0 4 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 2 3 3 1 0 0 0 81.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 6.1 3 1 0 0 1 0 7 0.00
2018 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 7.1 8 2 2 0 6 2 0 2.45
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 4 1 1 0 3 1 0 2.45
2019 NYY Total 2 0 0 - 0 12 2 0 13.1 12 10 10 4 2 0 12 6.75
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 4.2 4 5 5 2 1 0 5 9.64
Career 2 0 0 - 0 13 1 0 19.0 16 11 10 3 7 1 17 4.74


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 290 98 93 95.5 74.74
Curveball 98 87 82 84.4 25.26

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.