MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Richard Bleier
ERA S K
13.50 1 5
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 4/16/1987 Birthplace: Davie, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
May 16 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 14-7 on Thursday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed four runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 13-2 on Tuesday. Bleier struck out two, ending the game with a 14.54 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Wednesday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Richard Bleier recorded his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Monday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 54.00 ERA and 9.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 23 0 0 23.0 20 6 5 0 4 0 13 1.04 1.96
2017 Bal 2 1 0 - 0 57 0 0 63.1 62 23 14 6 13 3 26 1.18 1.99
2018 Bal 3 0 0 - 1 31 0 0 32.2 36 7 7 0 4 1 15 1.22 1.93
2019 Bal 0 0 1 - 1 5 0 0 6.0 11 9 9 2 2 0 5 2.17 13.50
Career 5 1 1 - 2 116 0 0 125.0 129 45 35 8 23 4 59 1.22 2.52



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 55 90 87 88 51.4
Slider 8 79 77 78.1 7.48
Changeup 17 82 79 80.6 15.89
Cut Fastball 27 88 84 85.8 25.23

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties