MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Steven Brault
ERA S K
8.24 0 20
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 4/29/1992 Birthplace: La Mesa, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Orioles (2013)


Latest News
May 19 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Steven Brault improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 3.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 7-2 on Saturday. Brault struck out two, ending the game with an 8.24 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed six runs on nine hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-6 on Sunday. Brault struck out two, ending the game with an 8.82 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. Brault struck out five, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Tuesday. Brault struck out three, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-2 on Wednesday. Brault struck out four, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-0 on Monday. Brault struck out two, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Steven Brault fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Monday. Brault struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 0 3 0 - 0 8 7 0 33.1 45 26 18 5 17 1 29 1.86 4.86
2017 Pit 1 0 1 - 1 11 4 0 34.2 41 21 18 3 14 1 23 1.59 4.67
2018 Pit 6 3 0 - 0 45 5 0 91.2 84 51 47 10 57 4 82 1.54 4.61
2019 Pit 1 1 0 - 0 7 2 0 19.2 25 18 18 5 13 0 20 1.93 8.24
Career 8 7 1 - 1 71 18 0 179.1 195 116 101 23 101 6 154 1.65 5.07

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 8 8 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2017 Pit 12 13 2 3 1 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 .231 .231 .308
2018 Pit 46 20 0 3 1 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .150 .190 .200
2019 Pit 7 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .167 .167 .167
Career 73 47 3 9 2 0 0 2 1 6 0 0 .191 .208 .234


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 223 96 90 92.5 53.86
Curveball 2 77 75 76 .48
Slider 102 87 80 83.1 24.64
Changeup 87 86 83 84.7 21.01

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties