MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Mike Mayers
ERA S K
2.31 1 6
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 12/6/1991 Birthplace: Grove City, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
May 23 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Mike Mayers did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Wednesday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Mike Mayers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Tuesday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-4 on Friday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Mike Mayers improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 3.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Sunday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Mike Mayers recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 3.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 13-4 on Thursday. Mayers struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Sunday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 9-4 on Thursday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 StL 1 1 0 - 0 4 1 0 5.1 16 16 16 3 3 0 2 3.56 27.00
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.2 8 8 6 2 4 1 3 2.57 11.57
2018 StL 1 0 1 - 1 9 0 0 11.2 13 4 3 3 3 0 6 1.37 2.31
Career 2 1 1 - 1 16 1 0 21.2 37 28 25 8 10 1 11 2.17 10.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 16 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 121 98 93 95.3 59.02
Slider 84 88 83 84.9 40.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties