MLB Baseball

#39
James Hoyt
ERA S K
4.91 0 6
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-6 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 9/30/1986 Birthplace: Boise, Idaho
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-James Hoyt allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 14-11 on Wednesday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-James Hoyt did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Tuesday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-James Hoyt did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 8-4 on Saturday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-James Hoyt allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Friday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-James Hoyt allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Tuesday. Hoyt struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Hou 1 1 0 - 1 22 0 0 22.0 16 12 11 5 9 1 28 1.14 4.50
2017 Hou 1 0 0 - 0 43 0 0 49.1 51 24 24 7 14 0 66 1.32 4.38
2018 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 6.00 0.00
2019 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.1 6 2 2 2 2 0 10 0.96 2.16
2020 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.2 4 2 2 1 0 0 6 1.09 4.91
Career 2 1 0 - 1 79 0 0 83.2 78 40 39 15 26 1 110 1.24 4.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou 43 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 79 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 16 91 86 88.8 30.19
Slider 34 82 79 80.5 64.15
Split-Finger 3 89 89 89 5.66

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.