MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
José Martínez
AVG HR RBI
.333 1 9
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-7 / 225
Position: 1BBorn: 7/25/1988 Birthplace: La Guaira, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 21 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the New York Mets 6-4. Martinez scored twice. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 3 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the New York Mets 10-2. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 3 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 5-4. He's now batting .302 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4. He's now batting .265 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 1 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-7. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 9-5. He's now batting .276 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 4 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-7. Martinez scored three times. He's now batting .259 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He's now batting .136 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 2 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the San Diego Padres 4-1. He's now batting .118 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 6-4. He's now batting .067 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 1 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3. He's now batting .071 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 1 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 StL 12 16 4 7 1 0 0 1 2 1 0 0 .438 .500 .500
2017 StL 106 272 47 84 13 1 14 46 32 60 4 0 .309 .379 .518
2018 StL 152 534 64 163 30 0 17 83 49 104 0 3 .305 .364 .457
2019 StL 21 51 8 17 3 0 1 9 1 11 0 0 .333 .346 .451
Career 291 873 123 271 47 1 32 139 84 176 4 3 .310 .370 .477


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties