MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Kevin McCarthy
ERA S K
19.64 0 0
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 2/22/1992 Birthplace: Rockville Centre, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 13-5 on Monday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 19.64 ERA and 3.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Saturday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Thursday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Wednesday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Sunday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 KC 1 0 0 - 1 10 0 0 8.1 11 8 6 1 5 0 7 1.92 6.48
2017 KC 1 0 0 - 0 33 0 0 45.0 50 23 16 4 13 0 27 1.40 3.20
2018 KC 5 4 0 - 4 65 0 0 72.0 70 28 26 7 20 2 46 1.25 3.25
2019 KC 0 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 3.2 10 8 8 1 4 0 0 3.82 19.64
Career 7 5 0 - 5 114 0 0 129.0 141 67 56 13 42 2 80 1.42 3.91



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 53 93 89 91.2 66.25
Curveball 5 84 81 82.4 6.25
Slider 1 84 84 84 1.25
Changeup 21 85 82 83.3 26.25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties