MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
German Márquez
ERA W-L K
4.62 3-5 48
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 2/22/1995 Birthplace: San Felix, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2011)


Latest News
May 22 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 3-5, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Monday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 20 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Marquez (2-2, 5.15 ERA) will pitch Monday's series opener in Los Angeles against the Dodgers.
Analysis: The 23-year-old is 2-2 with a 2.25 ERA in five road starts.
May 15 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 2-5, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 5.15 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 2-4, allowing five runs on 12 hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Thursday. Marquez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 2-3, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 8-7 on Friday. Marquez struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 1-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Saturday. Marquez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-7 on Sunday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Monday. Marquez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-German Marquez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Wednesday. Marquez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on seven hits and six walks in 4.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-3 on Friday. Marquez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 2.17 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-German Marquez allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Saturday. Marquez struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Col 1 1 0 - 0 6 3 0 20.2 28 12 12 2 6 0 15 1.65 5.23
2017 Col 11 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 162.0 174 82 79 25 49 3 147 1.38 4.39
2018 Col 3 5 0 - 0 10 10 0 50.2 54 29 26 6 22 2 48 1.50 4.62
Career 15 13 0 - 0 45 42 0 233.1 256 123 117 33 77 5 210 1.43 4.51

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Col 6 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Col 29 45 4 8 2 0 0 5 0 18 0 0 .178 .178 .222
2018 Col 10 16 0 5 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .313 .313 .313
Career 45 67 5 13 2 0 0 5 0 25 0 0 .194 .194 .224


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 512 99 88 94.6 57.79
Curveball 221 86 74 80.3 24.94
Slider 101 92 82 85.9 11.4
Changeup 52 89 82 85.9 5.87

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties