MLB Baseball

#56
Travis Lakins
ERA W-L K
3.86 0-1 18
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 214
Position: SPBorn: 6/29/1994 Birthplace: Middletown, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Red Sox (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 26 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Travis Lakins walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Thursday. Lakins struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Travis Lakins allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Saturday. Lakins struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Travis Lakins allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-3 on Wednesday. Lakins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Travis Lakins allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-0 on Wednesday. Lakins struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Travis Lakins allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-0 on Monday. Lakins struck out one, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Travis Lakins did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Saturday. Lakins struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Travis Lakins allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Sunday. Lakins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Travis Lakins allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-7 on Sunday. Lakins struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Travis Lakins allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-1 on Friday. Lakins struck out three, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Travis Lakins allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Sunday. Lakins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Travis Lakins did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-2 on Friday. Lakins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Travis Lakins walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Thursday. Lakins struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 29 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Travis Lakins fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Tuesday. Lakins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Travis Lakins allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Saturday. Lakins struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Travis Lakins allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2 on Thursday. Lakins struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Travis Lakins allowed one run on four hits in 2.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Tuesday. Lakins struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Bos 0 1 0 - 0 16 3 0 23.1 23 11 10 1 10 1 18 1.41 3.86
Career 0 1 0 - 0 16 3 0 23.1 23 11 10 1 10 1 18 1.41 3.86



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 156 96 90 93.8 39.49
Curveball 77 84 79 81.7 19.49
Changeup 15 89 85 87.5 3.8
Cut Fastball 147 94 86 90.4 37.22

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.