MLB Baseball

#84
Dylan Cease
ERA W-L K
3.52 5-3 39
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 12/28/1995 Birthplace: Milton, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Cubs (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 20 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 5-3, allowing three runs on no hits and seven walks in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Sunday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed one run on five hits and five walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Monday. Cease struck out four, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed two runs on five hits in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Tuesday. Cease struck out two, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 5-2, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-6 on Thursday. Cease struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed one run on one hit and six walks in 4.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6 on Saturday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 4-2, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Sunday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 4-1, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-4 on Tuesday. Cease struck out three, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 3-1, allowing five runs - one earned - on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Wednesday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 2-1, allowing two hits and five walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Friday. Cease struck out four, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-2 on Sunday. Cease struck out four, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 28 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on seven hits in 2.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Tuesday. Cease struck out one, ending the game with a 15.43 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 CWS 4 7 0 - 0 14 14 0 73.0 78 51 47 15 35 1 81 1.55 5.79
2020 CWS 5 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 53.2 45 25 21 9 32 1 39 1.43 3.52
Career 9 10 0 - 0 25 25 0 126.2 123 76 68 24 67 2 120 1.50 4.83



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 474 100 94 97.4 47.35
Curveball 93 83 72 78.8 9.29
Slider 310 88 82 85 30.97
Changeup 124 87 78 82.8 12.39

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.