MLB Baseball

#84
Dylan Cease
ERA W-L K
6.48 1-1 5
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 12/28/1995 Birthplace: Milton, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Cubs (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-2 on Sunday. Cease struck out four, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 28 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on seven hits in 2.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Tuesday. Cease struck out one, ending the game with a 15.43 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 CWS 4 7 0 - 0 14 14 0 73.0 78 51 47 15 35 1 81 1.55 5.79
2020 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.1 12 6 6 3 1 0 5 1.56 6.48
Career 5 8 0 - 0 16 16 0 81.1 90 57 53 18 36 1 86 1.55 5.86



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 79 99 95 97.2 53.74
Curveball 21 82 74 78.4 14.29
Slider 29 88 82 85.2 19.73
Changeup 18 87 81 84 12.24

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.