MLB Baseball

#51
Dane Dunning
ERA W-L K
3.97 2-0 35
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 12/20/1994 Birthplace: Orange Park, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 26 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed five runs - four earned - on three hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-5 on Saturday. Dunning struck out two, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Monday. Dunning struck out five, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Dane Dunning improved to 2-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Tuesday. Dunning struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Dane Dunning improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1 on Wednesday. Dunning struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed three runs on five hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Friday. Dunning struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Dane Dunning walked one and didn't allow a hit in 5.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Sunday. Dunning struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Wednesday. Dunning struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 CWS 2 0 0 - 0 7 7 0 34.0 25 17 15 4 13 0 35 1.12 3.97
Career 2 0 0 - 0 7 7 0 34.0 25 17 15 4 13 0 35 1.12 3.97



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 345 94 89 91.9 60.42
Curveball 41 81 76 78.9 7.18
Slider 122 84 79 81.6 21.37
Changeup 63 88 84 85.6 11.03

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.