MLB Baseball

#30
Tyler Mahle
ERA W-L K
3.57 2-2 56
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 9/29/1994 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Reds (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 18 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 2-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-1 on Friday. Mahle struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 2.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-5 on Sunday. Mahle struck out three, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-0 on Tuesday. Mahle struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Wednesday. Mahle struck out three, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Friday. Mahle struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Sunday. Mahle struck out five, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed three runs on two hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Wednesday. Mahle struck out six, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Tuesday. Mahle struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Tuesday. Mahle struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 20.0 19 6 6 0 11 1 14 1.50 2.70
2018 Cin 7 9 0 - 0 23 23 0 112.0 125 68 62 22 53 7 110 1.59 4.98
2019 Cin 3 12 0 - 0 25 25 0 129.2 136 82 74 25 34 0 129 1.31 5.14
2020 Cin 2 2 0 - 0 9 8 0 45.1 31 20 18 6 19 0 56 1.10 3.57
Career 13 25 0 - 0 61 60 0 307.0 311 176 160 53 117 8 309 1.39 4.69

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 4 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2018 Cin 24 29 0 3 1 0 0 0 2 10 0 0 .103 .161 .138
2019 Cin 27 34 4 3 1 0 0 0 1 19 0 0 .088 .114 .118
Career 64 70 5 7 2 0 0 0 3 31 0 0 .100 .149 .129


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 434 97 88 93.8 55.08
Curveball 5 82 79 80.8 .63
Slider 260 91 82 86.9 32.99
Split-Finger 89 91 83 87.4 11.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.