MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#77
Joe Jiménez
ERA S K
4.70 0 9
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 272
Position: RPBorn: 1/17/1995 Birthplace: San Juan, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 19 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Joe Jimenez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Friday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed one run on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Joe Jimenez walked three and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Wednesday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Sunday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Saturday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Joe Jimenez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Wednesday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Joe Jimenez improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Tuesday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Joe Jimenez blew his first save, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Sunday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Joe Jimenez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0 on Thursday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Det 0 2 0 - 1 24 0 0 19.0 31 28 26 4 9 0 17 2.11 12.32
2018 Det 5 4 3 - 7 68 0 0 62.2 53 34 30 5 22 3 78 1.20 4.31
2019 Det 1 0 0 - 1 9 0 0 7.2 7 4 4 1 6 0 9 1.70 4.70
Career 6 6 3 - 9 101 0 0 89.1 91 66 60 10 37 3 104 1.43 6.04



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 114 96 92 94.8 73.08
Slider 38 89 84 86.3 24.36
Changeup 4 89 88 88.5 2.56

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties