MLB Baseball

#70
Tyler Alexander
ERA W-L K
4.01 2-2 34
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 7/14/1994 Birthplace: Chicago, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 2nd Round by Tigers (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 18 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Tyler Alexander fell to 2-2, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 1-0 on Friday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST6:26 PM CST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Thursday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on seven hits in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Friday. Alexander struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Tyler Alexander improved to 2-1, allowing two hits over 3.2 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Sunday. Alexander struck out three, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-3 on Monday. Alexander struck out three, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed two runs on five hits in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-0 on Thursday. Alexander struck out three, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on three hits in 2.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-5 on Sunday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Tyler Alexander fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on four hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Tuesday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Tyler Alexander walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Sunday. Alexander struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Tyler Alexander did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Thursday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Tyler Alexander improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Tuesday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Saturday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Det 1 4 0 - 0 13 8 0 53.2 68 30 29 9 7 0 47 1.40 4.86
2020 Det 2 2 0 - 0 13 2 0 33.2 37 15 15 7 9 0 34 1.37 4.01
Career 3 6 0 - 0 26 10 0 87.1 105 45 44 16 16 0 81 1.39 4.53



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 252 93 88 90.6 44.29
Slider 116 85 79 82.5 20.39
Changeup 100 86 82 84.7 17.57
Cut Fastball 101 88 83 85.9 17.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.