MLB Baseball

#36
Kyle Funkhouser
ERA W-L K
7.27 1-1 12
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 3/16/1994 Birthplace: Palos Heights, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Tigers (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 9 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 19-0 on Wednesday. Funkhouser did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser improved to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-8 on Sunday. Funkhouser struck out two, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5 on Wednesday. Funkhouser struck out two, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 12-1 on Tuesday. Funkhouser did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-3 on Monday. Funkhouser struck out two, ending the game with a 7.30 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-1 on Saturday. Funkhouser did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-0 on Thursday. Funkhouser struck out one, ending the game with an 8.38 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Monday. Funkhouser did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.57 ERA and 2.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser allowed two runs on one hit and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-5 on Friday. Funkhouser did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Tuesday. Funkhouser struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-5 on Saturday. Funkhouser struck out one, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Thursday. Funkhouser struck out one, ending the game with a 22.50 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 14-6 on Monday. Funkhouser struck out one, ending the game with a 45.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Det 1 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 17.1 22 14 14 3 11 0 12 1.90 7.27
Career 1 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 17.1 22 14 14 3 11 0 12 1.90 7.27



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 197 98 93 95.3 61.76
Slider 100 89 83 86.4 31.35
Changeup 22 91 87 89.3 6.9

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.