MLB Baseball

#23
Matt Thaiss
AVG HR RBI
.211 8 23
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: 1BBorn: 5/6/1995 Birthplace: Jackson, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 3 for 4 with a double, two home runs and four RBIs Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 8-5. He's now batting .211 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 28 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 1 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-0. He's now batting .196 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 26 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .193 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 25 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Matt Thaiss went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 3-2. Thaiss scored once. He's now batting .194 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 22 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 13-5. He's now batting .191 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 20 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 6-4. He's now batting .197 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 19 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the New York Yankees 9-1. He's now batting .195 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 18 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the New York Yankees 3-2. He's now batting .192 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 17 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the New York Yankees 8-0. He's now batting .189 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 15 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .183 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 1 for 2 with a double Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. Thaiss scored once. He's now batting .190 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 11 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-0. He's now batting .184 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 8 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .186 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 5 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 1 for 2 with a double Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-0. He's now batting .191 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 1 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Boston Red Sox 10-4. He's now batting .185 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 31 12:36 AM PT1:36 AM MT2:36 AM CT3:36 AM ET3:36 ET7:36 GMT15:36 12:36 AM MST2:36 AM EST1:36 AM CST3:06 AM VEN11:36 UAE2:36 AM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 2 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-6. He's now batting .187 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 29 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 3-0. He's now batting .190 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 24 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 5-2. He's now batting .196 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 23 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 5-4. He's now batting .194 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 21 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 8-7. He's now batting .191 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 20 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 3-2. He's now batting .194 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 20 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 5-1. He's now batting .196 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 20 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 1 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 8-7. He's now batting .202 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 18 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Chicago White Sox 9-2. He's now batting .205 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 18 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Chicago White Sox 6-5. He's now batting .179 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 17 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-2. He's now batting .183 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 16 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Matt Thaiss went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Chicago White Sox 8-7. He's now batting .190 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 14 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-7. He's now batting .187 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 13 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Matt Thaiss went 1 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-2. He's now batting .197 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 11 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Boston Red Sox 5-4. Thaiss scored once. He's now batting .194 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 10 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Boston Red Sox 12-4. Thaiss scored once. He's now batting .206 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 9 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 1 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Boston Red Sox 16-4. He's now batting .200 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 6 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Cincinnati Reds 8-4. He's now batting .203 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 5 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. Thaiss scored once. He's now batting .214 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 4 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2. He's now batting .226 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 3 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2. He's now batting .240 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Cleveland Indians 7-3. He's now batting .255 with five home runs this season.
July 31 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Detroit Tigers 9-1. He's now batting .244 with five home runs this season.
July 31 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Matt Thaiss went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Detroit Tigers 6-1. He's now batting .250 with five home runs this season.
July 30 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Matt Thaiss went 2 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-2. Thaiss scored once. He's now batting .225 with four home runs this season.
July 28 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He's now batting .189 with four home runs this season.
July 28 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Baltimore Orioles 8-7. Thaiss scored once. He's now batting .152 with two home runs this season.
July 27 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Matt Thaiss went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-3. He's now batting .133 with two home runs this season.
July 26 1:30 AM PT2:30 AM MT3:30 AM CT4:30 AM ET4:30 ET8:30 GMT16:30 1:30 AM MST3:30 AM EST2:30 AM CST4:00 AM VEN12:30 UAE3:30 AM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Baltimore Orioles 10-8. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
July 20 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-0. He's now batting .120 with one home run this season.
July 18 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 6-2. He's now batting .136 with one home run this season.
July 18 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 11-2. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
July 14 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Seattle Mariners 6-3. Thaiss scored twice. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
July 13 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 13-0. He's now batting .071 with no home runs this season.
July 7 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 11-10. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
July 4 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 9-3. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
July 3 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Matt Thaiss went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 6-2. Thaiss scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 LAA 53 147 17 31 7 0 8 23 17 52 0 0 .211 .293 .422
Career 53 147 17 31 7 0 8 23 17 52 0 0 .211 .293 .422


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.