MLB Baseball

#60
Cody Ponce
ERA W-L K
3.18 1-1 12
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-6 / 255
Position: SPBorn: 4/25/1994 Birthplace: Pomona, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Brewers (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 14 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Cody Ponce allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Monday. Ponce struck out three, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Cody Ponce allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Friday. Ponce struck out four, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST6:55 PM CST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Cody Ponce improved to 1-1, allowing five hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Thursday. Ponce struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Cody Ponce allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Thursday. Ponce struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Cody Ponce fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Sunday. Ponce did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Pit 1 1 0 - 0 5 3 0 17.0 12 7 6 5 6 0 12 1.06 3.18
Career 1 1 0 - 0 5 3 0 17.0 12 7 6 5 6 0 12 1.06 3.18



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 118 95 91 93.3 44.53
Curveball 63 81 76 78.4 23.77
Changeup 21 86 83 84.5 7.92
Cut Fastball 63 92 85 89.3 23.77

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.