MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Miguel Andújar
AVG HR RBI
.231 0 1
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-0 / 211
Position: 3BBorn: 3/2/1995 Birthplace: San Cristobal, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 1 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-An MRI revealed that Andujar has a small labrum tear in his right shoulder, and Yankees manager Aaron Boone admitted that season-ending surgery may be an option. The third baseman was injured sliding head-first into third base during Sunday's game against the Orioles.
Analysis: "We're going to treat it conservatively for a couple of weeks and see how it responds," Boone said of Andujar's injury. "Surgery could be in play, which would obviously compromise his season. There is some optimism, though, that he would respond to the kind of rehab protocol." Even in a best-case scenario, the Yankees will be without the 2018 AL Rookie of the Year runner-up for multiple weeks. D.J. LeMahieu is expected to be the primary third baseman for the time being.
Mar. 31 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST6:14 PM CST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Miguel Andujar went 1 for 5 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. Andujar scored once. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Miguel Andujar went 1 for 5 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Miguel Andujar went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties