MLB Baseball

#43
Dakota Hudson
ERA S K
3.35 1 136
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/15/1994 Birthplace: Dunlap, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 15 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs - four earned - on five hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 7-4 on Tuesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 108.00 ERA and 18.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 7 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed four runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Monday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed two hits and five walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-2 on Friday. Hudson struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed three runs on three hits and four walks in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-8 on Saturday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 16-7, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Monday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 15-7, allowing two runs on four hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 15-6, allowing one hit and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 10-0 on Thursday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 14-6, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 7.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-6 on Saturday. Hudson struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 13-6, allowing two hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-0 on Saturday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 12-6, allowing no hits and four walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Monday. Hudson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 11-6, allowing five hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-0 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed two runs on six hits in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Friday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 10-6, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and five walks in 3.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Saturday. Hudson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 28 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 10-5, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Houston Astros 6-2 on Sunday. Hudson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 23 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 10-4, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 18 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 9-4, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Thursday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 8-4, allowing two runs on three hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Saturday. Hudson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 6 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 7-4, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-4 on Friday. Hudson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 30 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 6-4, allowing seven runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 12-2 on Saturday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 22 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 6-3, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Saturday. Hudson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed three runs on eight hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Sunday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 5-3, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed one run on five hits and four walks in 6.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Thursday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 4-3, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Thursday. Hudson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Saturday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Texas Rangers 8-2 on Saturday. Hudson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed three runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-6 on Sunday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 2-3, allowing eight runs - two earned - on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-1 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 2 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 2-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Thursday. Hudson struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 2-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Saturday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 1-1, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 6-4 on Sunday. Hudson struck out five, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed six runs on eight hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-7 on Monday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed six hits and four walks without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Dakota Hudson recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Wednesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Saturday. Hudson struck out six, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 StL 4 1 0 - 0 26 0 0 27.1 19 9 8 0 18 0 19 1.35 2.63
2019 StL 16 7 1 - 1 33 32 0 174.2 160 80 65 22 86 8 136 1.41 3.35
Career 20 8 1 - 1 59 32 0 202.0 179 89 73 22 104 8 155 1.40 3.25

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 StL 33 51 1 4 0 0 0 2 0 24 0 0 .078 .096 .078
Career 59 52 1 4 0 0 0 2 0 24 0 0 .077 .094 .077

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 StL Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 5.0 10 11 5 1 3 1 2 7.94
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 5 4 1 1 2 0 2 1.93
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.1 5 7 4 0 1 1 0 108.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 5.0 10 11 5 1 3 1 2 9.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1758 97 90 93.7 61.73
Curveball 280 85 78 81.9 9.83
Slider 736 91 84 87.5 25.84
Changeup 74 90 84 88.2 2.6

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.