MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Ryne Stanek
ERA S K
1.93 0 13
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 7/26/1991 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rays (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 17 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Wednesday. Stanek struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Sunday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7 on Friday. Stanek struck out three, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-5 on Tuesday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Saturday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Wednesday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Monday. Stanek struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Ryne Stanek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Saturday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 TB 0 0 0 - 1 21 0 0 20.0 26 13 13 6 12 2 29 1.90 5.85
2018 TB 2 3 0 - 0 59 29 0 66.1 45 23 22 8 27 1 81 1.09 2.98
2019 TB 0 0 0 - 0 8 4 0 9.1 6 2 2 1 2 0 13 0.86 1.93
Career 2 3 0 - 1 88 33 0 95.2 77 38 37 15 41 3 123 1.23 3.48



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 90 99 96 97.7 60.81
Slider 28 91 88 89.8 18.92
Split-Finger 30 90 87 88.6 20.27

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties