MLB Baseball

#47
Sal Romano
ERA W-L K
0.00 1-0 0
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 255
Position: SPBorn: 10/12/1993 Birthplace: Syosset, New York
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 23rd Round by Reds (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 18 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Sal Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-1 on Friday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Sal Romano improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4 on Monday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 5 8 0 - 0 16 16 0 87.0 91 49 43 9 37 2 73 1.47 4.45
2018 Cin 8 11 0 - 0 39 25 0 145.2 155 92 86 23 53 6 105 1.43 5.31
2019 Cin 1 0 2 - 2 12 0 0 16.1 22 14 14 4 8 1 16 1.84 7.71
2020 Cin 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
Career 15 19 2 - 2 69 41 0 250.1 268 155 143 36 98 9 194 1.46 5.14

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 16 24 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 15 0 0 .042 .080 .083
2018 Cin 39 36 1 2 1 0 0 2 0 24 0 0 .056 .056 .083
2019 Cin 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 69 62 1 3 2 0 0 2 1 40 0 0 .048 .063 .081


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 10 96 94 95.2 76.92
Slider 3 88 87 87.7 23.08

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.