MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Paul Sewald
ERA S K
2.25 0 1
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 5/26/1990 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Mets (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 16 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 14-3 on Tuesday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Sunday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYM 0 6 0 - 3 57 0 0 65.1 58 36 33 8 21 2 69 1.21 4.55
2018 NYM 0 7 2 - 4 46 0 0 56.1 62 39 38 8 23 2 58 1.51 6.07
2019 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 2 0 1 1.25 2.25
Career 0 13 2 - 7 105 0 0 125.2 123 76 72 16 46 4 128 1.34 5.16

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYM 57 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 NYM 46 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 NYM 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 105 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 60 92 87 88.9 78.95
Slider 14 81 77 79.5 18.42
Changeup 2 81 81 81 2.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties