MLB Baseball

#57
Glenn Sparkman
ERA S K
3.58 0 21
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 5/11/1992 Birthplace: Victoria, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
June 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman fell to 1-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on eight hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Sparkman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. Sparkman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed four runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-7 on Wednesday. Sparkman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Saturday. Sparkman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-3 on Wednesday. Sparkman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed one run on five hits in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Wednesday. Sparkman struck out three, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Saturday. Sparkman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Houston Astros 12-2 on Tuesday. Sparkman struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman improved to 1-1, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Wednesday. Sparkman struck out six, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 9-2 on Saturday. Sparkman struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Thursday. Sparkman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed two runs on six hits in 2.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Tuesday. Sparkman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 9 7 7 0 1 0 1 10.00 63.00
2018 KC 0 3 0 - 0 15 3 0 38.1 47 20 19 3 15 3 27 1.62 4.46
2019 KC 1 2 0 - 0 12 4 0 37.2 40 16 15 4 9 0 21 1.30 3.58
Career 1 5 0 - 0 29 7 0 77.0 96 43 41 7 25 3 49 1.57 4.79



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 398 97 91 94 65.03
Curveball 140 81 73 77.7 22.88
Slider 8 87 83 84.6 1.31
Changeup 66 88 83 85.3 10.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.