MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Nick Pivetta
ERA W-L K
4.06 4-6 101
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 2/14/1993 Birthplace: Victoria, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Nationals (2013)


Latest News
June 25 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed two runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 8-6 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Monday. Pivetta struck out 13, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 4-6, allowing six runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-2 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out five, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 7 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 4-5, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Thursday. Pivetta struck out six, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 4-4, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Friday. Pivetta struck out three, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 4-3, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 4-2, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Monday. Pivetta struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 16 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 3-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 2-2, allowing four hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-3 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on five hits and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Friday. Pivetta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out six, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed one run on five hits in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Tuesday. Pivetta struck out two, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 1-0, allowing four hits over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Thursday. Pivetta struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Friday. Pivetta struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Phi 8 10 0 - 0 26 26 0 133.0 144 91 89 25 57 0 140 1.51 6.02
2018 Phi 4 6 0 - 0 16 16 0 84.1 80 38 38 10 24 0 101 1.23 4.06
Career 12 16 0 - 0 42 42 0 217.1 224 129 127 35 81 0 241 1.40 5.26

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Phi 26 44 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 21 0 0 .068 .068 .068
2018 Phi 16 24 3 4 1 0 0 1 1 12 0 0 .167 .200 .208
Career 42 68 6 7 1 0 0 1 1 33 0 0 .103 .116 .118


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 857 98 89 94.7 59.39
Curveball 347 84 74 79.8 24.05
Slider 207 88 80 82.9 14.35
Changeup 32 89 85 87.1 2.22

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties