MLB Baseball

#46
José Alvarado
ERA S K
6.00 0 13
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 245
Position: RPBorn: 5/21/1995 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 14 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-4 on Friday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-2 on Tuesday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Monday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-0 on Wednesday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Sunday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-4 on Wednesday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 27 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-5 on Monday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Sunday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jose Alvarado walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Friday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 TB 0 3 0 - 0 35 0 0 29.2 24 12 12 1 9 1 29 1.11 3.64
2018 TB 1 6 8 - 12 70 0 0 64.0 42 21 17 1 29 4 80 1.11 2.39
2019 TB 1 6 7 - 9 35 1 0 30.0 29 18 16 2 27 3 39 1.87 4.80
2020 TB 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.0 9 7 6 2 6 0 13 1.67 6.00
Career 2 15 15 - 21 149 1 0 132.2 104 58 51 6 71 8 161 1.32 3.46



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 149 99 95 96.9 76.8
Curveball 24 89 81 85.4 12.37
Slider 21 93 89 91 10.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.