MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Sam Gaviglio
ERA W-L K
1.76 3-0 30
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 5/22/1990 Birthplace: Ashland, Oregon
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Cardinals (2011)


Latest News
May 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio improved to 3-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-2 on Friday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Friday. Gaviglio struck out three, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-1 on Wednesday. Gaviglio struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-0 on Monday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.54 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 8-5 on Saturday. Gaviglio struck out two, ending the game with a 1.21 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
May 3 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Thursday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Sam Gaviglio did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Tuesday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 0.95 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-1 on Saturday. Gaviglio struck out three, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 4.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-1 on Saturday. Gaviglio struck out five, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one run on two hits in 3.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-7 on Friday. Gaviglio struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Saturday. Gaviglio struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Thursday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one run on one hit in 3.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Monday. Gaviglio struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties