MLB Baseball

#13
Austin Slater
AVG HR RBI
.300 5 7
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 204
Position: LFBorn: 12/13/1992 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Giants (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 27 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Austin Slater went 0 for 0 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2. Slater scored once. He's now batting .300 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 26 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Austin Slater went 0 for 0 Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 6-5. Slater scored once. He's now batting .300 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 24 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Austin Slater went 1 for 4 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-4. Slater scored once. He's now batting .300 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 24 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Austin Slater went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 7-2. He's now batting .303 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 23 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Austin Slater went 2 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 5-2. Slater scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .324 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 20 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Austin Slater went 2 for 5 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Oakland Athletics 14-2. Slater scored twice. He's now batting .304 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 19 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Austin Slater went 0 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-0. He's now batting .297 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 17 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Austin Slater went 0 for 2 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Seattle Mariners 6-4. He's now batting .317 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 6 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Austin Slater went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. Slater scored once. He's now batting .328 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 6 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Austin Slater went 0 for 5 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He's now batting .315 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 22 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Slater (strained left groin) will return Saturday against the Diamondbacks.
Analysis: Slater hasn't played since Aug. 21. He posted an impressive .347 average with four homers and six stolen bases in 19 games prior to getting hurt.
Aug. 21 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Austin Slater went 2 for 5 with a double Thursday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Angels 10-5. Slater scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .347 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 20 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Austin Slater went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. Slater scored twice. He's now batting .341 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 18 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Slater (right elbow flexor strain) will return from a three-game absence when the Giants host the Angels on Wednesday.
Analysis: Slater will bat leadoff as the designated hitter and may be confined to the DH role for the short term. The 27-year-old had been wielding a hot bat prior to sitting out, as he went 7 for 19 with three home runs over his last seven games.
Aug. 15 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Austin Slater went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-6. Slater scored once. He's now batting .317 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 14 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Slater (right elbow soreness) is not in the Giants' lineup for Friday's game against Oakland.
Analysis: Slater had been wielding a hot bat prior to sitting out Wednesday against the Astros, as he's 7 for 16 with three home runs over his last five games. The outfielder is considered day to day.
Aug. 12 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Austin Slater went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Houston Astros 7-6. Slater added a stolen base. He's now batting .342 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 11 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Austin Slater went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Houston Astros 6-4. Slater stole a base. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 9 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Austin Slater went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. Slater scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 9 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Austin Slater went 2 for 5 with two home runs and two RBIs Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4. He's now batting .310 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 8 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Austin Slater went 1 for 2 with a triple Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. Slater added a stolen base. He's now batting .292 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Austin Slater went 1 for 5 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Austin Slater went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Texas Rangers 9-5. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Austin Slater went 1 for 3 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Texas Rangers 7-3. He's now batting .357 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Austin Slater went 1 for 5 Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Texas Rangers 9-2. He's now batting .364 with no home runs this season.
July 31 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Austin Slater went 1 for 1 with an RBI Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 12-7. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
July 30 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Austin Slater went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the San Diego Padres 7-6. Slater added a stolen base. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
July 25 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Austin Slater went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4. Slater scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 SF 34 117 15 33 3 1 3 16 8 29 0 0 .282 .339 .402
2018 SF 74 199 21 50 6 1 1 23 20 69 7 0 .251 .333 .307
2019 SF 68 168 20 40 9 3 5 21 22 59 1 0 .238 .333 .417
2020 SF 30 80 18 24 2 1 5 7 16 19 8 1 .300 .429 .538
Career 206 564 74 147 20 6 14 67 66 176 16 1 .261 .349 .392


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.