MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Brandon Woodruff
ERA W-L K
3.51 6-1 65
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-4 / 232
Position: SPBorn: 2/10/1993 Birthplace: Tupelo, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 11th Round by Brewers (2014)


Latest News
May 19 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed two runs on five hits in 8.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Sunday. Woodruff struck out six, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 6-1, allowing one hit and five walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Tuesday. Woodruff struck out five, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 5-1, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Wednesday. Woodruff struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 4-1, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 3-1 on Friday. Woodruff struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 3-1, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 8-6 on Saturday. Woodruff struck out six, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed five runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Sunday. Woodruff struck out six, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Tuesday. Woodruff struck out six, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Brandon Woodruff fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Wednesday. Woodruff struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-10 on Friday. Woodruff struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Saturday. Woodruff struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mil 2 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 43.0 43 23 23 5 14 1 32 1.33 4.81
2018 Mil 3 0 1 - 1 19 4 0 42.1 36 18 17 4 14 0 47 1.18 3.61
2019 Mil 6 1 0 - 0 10 10 0 56.1 52 22 22 6 17 0 65 1.22 3.51
Career 11 4 1 - 1 37 22 0 141.2 131 63 62 15 45 1 144 1.24 3.94

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mil 8 10 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .200 .273 .200
2018 Mil 19 8 2 2 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 .250 .333 .625
2019 Mil 13 24 1 8 2 0 0 2 1 11 0 0 .333 .360 .417
Career 40 42 5 12 2 0 1 3 3 14 0 0 .286 .333 .405

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 1 1 0 - 0 4 1 0 12.1 7 3 3 0 3 1 20 2.19
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 9.1 7 3 3 0 2 1 17 2.89
Career 1 1 0 - 0 4 1 0 12.1 7 3 3 0 3 1 20 2.19

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil Total 4 2 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 2.000
    LCS 3 2 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 2.000
Career 4 2 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 2.000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 560 99 92 95.7 59.01
Curveball 29 85 79 81.5 3.06
Slider 228 92 85 88.7 24.03
Changeup 132 90 83 86.7 13.91

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties