MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Victor Caratini
AVG HR RBI
.367 1 5
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: CBorn: 8/17/1993 Birthplace: Ponce, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (2013)


Latest News
May 26 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-2. He's now batting .367 with one home run this season.
May 25 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-6. Caratini scored once. He's now batting .379 with one home run this season.
May 24 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 2 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
May 23 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-7. He's now batting .435 with one home run this season.
May 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 1 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. Caratini scored once. He's now batting .450 with one home run this season.
May 16 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .471 with one home run this season.
May 16 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-The Cubs activated Caratini off the injury list for the final game of their series against the Reds.
Analysis: Caratini started at first base Thursday, filling in while Anthony Rizzo got another day to recover from a stiff back. Caratini broke a bone in his left hand during a swing on April 12 and had surgery three days later to remove the hamate. He played nine games at Triple-A Iowa on a rehabilitation assignment.
Apr. 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 2 for 3 with two doubles and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .571 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-0. He's now batting .545 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 3 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 14-8. Caratini scored twice. He's now batting .600 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-10. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-4. Caratini scored once. He's now batting .600 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 11-10. Caratini scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 3 2 2 1 0 0 0 1.50 9.00
2019 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 1 1 0 0 3.00 18.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 5 4 4 2 1 0 0 2.00 12.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 ChC 31 59 6 15 3 0 1 2 4 13 0 0 .254 .333 .356
2018 ChC 76 181 21 42 7 0 2 21 12 42 0 0 .232 .293 .304
2019 ChC 13 30 6 11 3 0 1 5 7 9 0 0 .367 .500 .567
Career 120 270 33 68 13 0 4 28 23 64 0 0 .252 .328 .344

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties