MLB Baseball

#66
José Ruiz
ERA S K
0.00 0 3
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-1 / 250
Position: RPBorn: 10/21/1994 Birthplace: Guacara, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 18 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jose Ruiz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Friday. Ruiz struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Jose Ruiz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Monday. Ruiz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Jose Ruiz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Saturday. Ruiz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 SD 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 1.00 0.00
2018 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.1 5 2 2 1 3 0 6 1.85 4.15
2019 CWS 1 4 0 - 1 40 1 0 40.0 56 27 25 6 24 2 35 2.00 5.63
2020 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.33 0.00
Career 1 4 0 - 1 50 1 0 48.1 62 29 27 7 28 2 45 1.86 5.03



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 25 98 95 96.5 55.56
Curveball 5 86 83 84.6 11.11
Slider 13 93 88 90.5 28.89
Changeup 2 90 89 89.5 4.44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.