MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Niko Goodrum
AVG HR RBI
.279 2 8
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 198
Position: 2BBorn: 2/28/1992 Birthplace: Fayetteville, Georgia
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Twins (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 21 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 4-3. Goodrum added a stolen base. He's now batting .279 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-3. He's now batting .281 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 2 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 9-7. Goodrum scored once. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .265 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. Goodrum scored once. He's now batting .289 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Goodrum (illness) sat out a second straight game Sunday against the Twins.
Analysis: Goodrum should be back for the Tigers' series opener against the Pirates on Tuesday. The versatile utility player is off to a good start, as he's hitting .293 with a .932 OPS and seven extra-base hits in 13 games.
Apr. 11 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-0. Goodrum added a stolen base. He's now batting .293 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He's now batting .289 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-2. He's now batting .257 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He's now batting .258 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 7-4. Goodrum scored once. He's now batting .296 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 2 for 3 with two doubles and three RBIs Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .318 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the New York Yankees 3-1. Goodrum scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 0 for 3 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 3 for 4 with two doubles Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. Goodrum scored once. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0. Goodrum scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Min 11 17 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .059 .111 .059
2018 Det 131 444 55 109 29 3 16 53 42 132 12 4 .245 .315 .432
2019 Det 18 61 8 17 8 0 2 8 10 15 2 1 .279 .380 .508
Career 160 522 64 127 37 3 18 61 53 157 14 5 .243 .317 .429


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties