MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Jace Fry
ERA S K
4.34 1 52
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 7/9/1993 Birthplace: Portland, Oregon
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by White Sox (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 17 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jace Fry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-3 on Friday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Tuesday. Fry struck out four, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Jace Fry improved to 1-2, allowing one hit over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 1-0 on Friday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Tuesday. Fry struck out three, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Jace Fry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Sunday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Friday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Thursday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Tuesday. Fry struck out three, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 29 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jace Fry fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on two hits without recording an out, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Sunday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5 on Saturday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 26 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-8 on Thursday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 24 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Monday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Friday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 14 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-0 on Saturday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 10 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-2 on Tuesday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed three runs on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 12-6 on Saturday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cincinnati Reds 12-8 on Tuesday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 10-5 on Sunday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 1 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Jace Fry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 13-4 on Saturday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 28 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Thursday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 27 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-4 on Tuesday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Saturday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Jace Fry fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Saturday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Wednesday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Tuesday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 8 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Friday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Jace Fry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Wednesday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one run on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Tuesday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 3 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Sunday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0 on Saturday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Jace Fry walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-1 on Wednesday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-6 on Monday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Friday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
May 24 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-3 on Thursday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Jace Fry recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 3-0 on Sunday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.24 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Saturday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.27 WHIP on the season.
May 16 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST1:26 PM CST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Jace Fry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Sunday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.20 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Wednesday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.27 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-4 on Saturday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jace Fry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 6.2 12 8 8 1 5 1 3 2.55 10.80
2018 CWS 1 2 1 - 2 43 0 0 38.1 23 19 18 2 15 0 54 0.99 4.23
Career 1 2 1 - 2 54 0 0 45.0 35 27 26 3 20 1 57 1.22 5.20



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 245 97 88 92.7 38.7
Curveball 152 81 73 76.8 24.01
Slider 179 92 84 88.2 28.28
Changeup 57 89 81 84.6 9

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties