MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Taylor Davis
AVG HR RBI
.231 0 1
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-10 / 200
Position: CBorn: 11/28/1989 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 2 10:50 AM PT11:50 AM MT12:50 PM CT1:50 PM ET13:50 ET17:50 GMT1:50 10:50 AM MST12:50 PM EST1:20 PM VEN21:50 UAE12:50 PM CT-Taylor Davis went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Sep. 30 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Taylor Davis went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 9-0. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Sep. 29 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Taylor Davis went 1 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. Davis scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Sep. 28 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Taylor Davis went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Sep. 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Taylor Davis went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the New York Mets 14-6. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Davis, 27, made his first career start. Manager Joe Maddon said he wanted a familiar look behind the plate for Jen-Ho Tseng, who played with Davis in Iowa.
Sep. 9 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Taylor Davis went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 15-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Sep. 8 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Taylor Davis went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 ChC 8 13 1 3 1 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .231 .231 .308
Career 8 13 1 3 1 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .231 .231 .308


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Sports Daily logo