MLB Baseball

#64
Phillip Evans
AVG HR RBI
.359 1 9
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 5-10 / 210
Position: 3BBorn: 9/10/1992 Birthplace: Whittier, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by Mets (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 9 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Evans will miss the remainder of the season after suffering a concussion and fracturing his jaw in a collision with teammate Gregory Polanco in foul territory.
Analysis: Evans, who made the team out of summer camp after signing a minor league deal last October, has been one of the few bright spots for the struggling Pirates. He hit the first home run of his career on Friday night and was hitting .359 (14 for 39) at the time of the injury.
Aug. 8 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Phillip Evans went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 11-5. Evans scored once. He's now batting .359 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Phillip Evans went 3 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Detroit Tigers 17-13. Evans scored three times. He's now batting .378 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Phillip Evans went 0 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Minnesota Twins 6-5. He's now batting .344 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Phillip Evans went 3 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. He's now batting .393 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Phillip Evans went 2 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. Evans scored once. He's now batting .348 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Phillip Evans went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .316 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Phillip Evans went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .313 with no home runs this season.
July 29 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Phillip Evans went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He's now batting .385 with no home runs this season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Phillip Evans went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
July 26 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Phillip Evans went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. Evans scored once. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
July 25 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Phillip Evans went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYM 19 33 4 10 2 0 0 1 4 8 0 0 .303 .395 .364
2018 NYM 15 21 1 3 0 0 0 1 2 8 1 0 .143 .217 .143
2020 Pit 11 39 6 14 2 0 1 9 5 7 0 1 .359 .444 .487
Career 45 93 11 27 4 0 1 11 11 23 1 1 .290 .377 .366


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.