MLB Baseball

#6
Yoshihisa Hirano
ERA S K
2.45 3 9
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-1 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 3/8/1984 Birthplace: Kyoto, Japan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 20 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST6:21 PM CST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Sunday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano recorded his third save, allowing no runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Saturday. Hirano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Monday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Sunday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Saturday. Hirano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano recorded his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Sunday. Hirano struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Friday. Hirano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Sunday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Thursday. Hirano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Tuesday. Hirano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 10-1 on Saturday. Hirano struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Ari 4 3 3 - 7 75 0 0 66.1 49 22 18 6 23 4 59 1.09 2.44
2019 Ari 5 5 1 - 6 62 0 0 53.0 51 31 28 7 22 2 61 1.38 4.75
2020 Sea 0 0 3 - 3 11 0 0 11.0 12 4 3 1 5 0 9 1.55 2.45
Career 9 8 7 - 16 148 0 0 130.1 112 57 49 14 50 6 129 1.24 3.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Ari 75 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 148 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 89 93 88 90 46.11
Split-Finger 104 84 79 82.5 53.89

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.