MLB Baseball

#65
Gregory Soto
ERA W-L K
5.86 0-5 42
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-1 / 236
Position: SPBorn: 2/11/1995 Birthplace: Haina, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 17 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Tuesday. Soto struck out four, ending the game with a 5.86 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Gregory Soto did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-2 on Sunday. Soto struck out one, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Gregory Soto walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Friday. Soto did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 5:28 PM PT6:28 PM MT7:28 PM CT8:28 PM ET20:28 ET0:28 GMT8:28 5:28 PM MST7:28 PM EST6:28 PM CST7:58 PM VEN4:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed two runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Thursday. Soto did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.18 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Gregory Soto walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Sunday. Soto did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Monday. Soto struck out one, ending the game with a 5.90 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-7 on Saturday. Soto struck out one, ending the game with a 6.02 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Gregory Soto walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Wednesday. Soto did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Sunday. Soto struck out one, ending the game with a 6.27 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Thursday. Soto did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.41 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Gregory Soto did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Monday. Soto struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Saturday. Soto struck out one, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Wednesday. Soto struck out one, ending the game with a 6.70 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET21:03 ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST8:03 PM EST7:03 PM CST8:33 PM VEN5:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed three runs - one earned - on zero hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-0 on Saturday. Soto struck out two, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Gregory Soto fell to 0-5, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Monday. Soto struck out one, ending the game with a 6.98 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Soto did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.25 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Gregory Soto allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-1 on Tuesday. Soto did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.46 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 27 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-1 on Saturday. Soto struck out four, ending the game with a 7.41 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Wednesday. Soto struck out two, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Gregory Soto fell to 0-4, allowing six runs on six hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Saturday. Soto struck out two, ending the game with an 8.69 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-5 on Friday. Soto struck out three, ending the game with a 7.24 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Gregory Soto fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Sunday. Soto struck out one, ending the game with an 8.14 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-6 on Friday. Soto struck out one, ending the game with an 8.06 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Saturday. Soto struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
June 15 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed two hits and four walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Saturday. Soto struck out three, ending the game with an 8.66 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Mets 9-8 on Friday. Soto struck out four, ending the game with an 11.20 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
May 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Gregory Soto fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Wednesday. Soto struck out three, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Gregory Soto fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Saturday. Soto struck out one, ending the game with a 15.75 ERA and 2.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Det 0 5 0 - 1 30 7 0 55.1 71 38 36 9 30 1 42 1.83 5.86
Career 0 5 0 - 1 30 7 0 55.1 71 38 36 9 30 1 42 1.83 5.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Det 30 2 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 30 2 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 739 99 89 95.3 70.18
Slider 252 90 78 84.9 23.93
Changeup 62 90 84 88.2 5.89

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.