MLB Baseball

#12
Sean Murphy
AVG HR RBI
.233 7 14
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 228
Position: CBorn: 10/4/1994 Birthplace: Peekskill, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Athletics (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Seattle Mariners 6-2. Murphy scored three times. He's now batting .233 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 26 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-3. He's now batting .230 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 26 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He's now batting .227 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 25 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. He's now batting .234 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 23 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .231 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 20 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the San Francisco Giants 14-2. He's now batting .238 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 19 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the San Francisco Giants 6-0. He's now batting .235 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 16 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Colorado Rockies 3-1. He's now batting .242 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 14 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 12 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Texas Rangers 10-1. Murphy scored twice. He's now batting .247 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 10-6. He's now batting .235 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 10 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Houston Astros 3-2. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .222 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 8 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Houston Astros 4-2. He's now batting .225 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 8 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Houston Astros 6-0. Murphy scored twice. He's now batting .231 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 6 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3. He's now batting .213 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 5 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the San Diego Padres 7-0. He's now batting .208 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 29 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 4-2. He's now batting .203 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 26 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Texas Rangers 3-1. He's now batting .209 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Texas Rangers 3-2. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 23 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He's now batting .233 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 22 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He's now batting .232 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 21 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 20 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He's now batting .240 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 18 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-1. He's now batting .234 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 16 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the San Francisco Giants 15-3. Murphy scored twice. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 15 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the San Francisco Giants 7-6. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 15 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the San Francisco Giants 8-7. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Aug. 15 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the San Francisco Giants 8-7. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Aug. 12 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 8-4. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 4 Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-9. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Houston Astros 3-1. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 12:57 AM PT1:57 AM MT2:57 AM CT3:57 AM ET3:57 ET7:57 GMT15:57 12:57 AM MST2:57 AM EST1:57 AM CST3:27 AM VEN11:57 UAE2:57 AM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Texas Rangers 6-4. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Texas Rangers 5-1. He's now batting .150 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Seattle Mariners 11-1. Murphy scored twice. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 2 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
July 29 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
July 27 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-0. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
July 26 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-4. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
July 25 11:07 PM PT12:07 AM MT1:07 AM CT2:07 AM ET2:07 ET6:07 GMT14:07 11:07 PM MST1:07 AM EST12:07 AM CST1:37 AM VEN10:07 UAE1:07 AM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 1 Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Oak 20 53 14 13 5 0 4 8 6 16 0 0 .245 .333 .566
2020 Oak 43 116 21 27 5 0 7 14 24 37 0 0 .233 .364 .457
Career 63 169 35 40 10 0 11 22 30 53 0 0 .237 .355 .491

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Oak Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.