MLB Baseball

#49
Brendan McKay
ERA W-L K
5.14 2-4 56
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 12/18/1995 Birthplace: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rays (2017)


Latest News
Oct. 10 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Brendan McKay did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Thursday. McKay struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 7 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Brendan McKay did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 10-3 on Monday. McKay did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 4 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Brendan McKay allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 6-2 on Friday. McKay struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Brendan McKay did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Sunday. McKay did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Brendan McKay went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Sep. 24 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Brendan McKay allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Tuesday. McKay struck out three, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Brendan McKay went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Sep. 19 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Brendan McKay allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Wednesday. McKay struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Brendan McKay went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 15 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Brendan McKay went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-4. McKay scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 12 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Brendan McKay fell to 2-4, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Thursday. McKay struck out two, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Brendan McKay allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-0 on Friday. McKay struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Brendan McKay fell to 2-3, allowing seven runs - three earned - on three hits and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Monday. McKay struck out one, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST11:58 PM CST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE12:58 AM CT-Brendan McKay allowed four runs on five hits and six walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Tuesday. McKay struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST11:58 PM CST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE12:58 AM CT-Brendan McKay went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the San Diego Padres 7-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 7 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Brendan McKay fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. McKay struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Brendan McKay improved to 2-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Thursday. McKay struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Brendan McKay fell to 1-1, allowing six runs - five earned - on nine hits in 3.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-2 on Friday. McKay struck out five, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 13 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Brendan McKay allowed three hits without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Saturday. McKay struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Brendan McKay allowed three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Friday. McKay struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Brendan McKay went 0 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
June 29 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Brendan McKay improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Saturday. McKay struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.