MLB Baseball

#56
Ryan Borucki
ERA W-L K
2.70 1-1 21
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 3/31/1994 Birthplace: Highland Park, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 15th Round by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 25 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-5 on Friday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 12-1 on Tuesday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Saturday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Ryan Borucki walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Friday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 20-6 on Tuesday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Ryan Borucki walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Mets 18-1 on Friday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Ryan Borucki walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Wednesday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Sunday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Ryan Borucki walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Thursday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Monday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Saturday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Ryan Borucki fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Sunday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Ryan Borucki blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks without recording an out, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Friday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Ryan Borucki walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Wednesday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Saturday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Ryan Borucki walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 12-4 on Friday. Borucki struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Miami Marlins 14-11 on Wednesday. Borucki struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Sunday. Borucki struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Ryan Borucki walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Friday. Borucki struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Wednesday. Borucki struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 27 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Ryan Borucki improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Monday. Borucki struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Tor 4 6 0 - 0 17 17 0 97.2 96 48 42 7 33 3 67 1.32 3.87
2019 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 6.2 15 10 8 2 6 0 6 3.15 10.80
2020 Tor 1 1 0 - 1 21 0 0 16.2 12 5 5 1 12 1 21 1.44 2.70
Career 5 8 0 - 1 40 19 0 121.0 123 63 55 10 51 4 94 1.44 4.09



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 155 97 90 94.2 48.14
Slider 122 90 83 86.7 37.89
Changeup 45 88 83 85.1 13.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.