MLB Baseball

#21
Tanner Rainey
ERA S K
1.93 0 6
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 12/25/1992 Birthplace: Folsom, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 200th Round by Reds (2015)


Latest News
July 30 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Thursday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Tanner Rainey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Wednesday. Rainey struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Tanner Rainey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Tuesday. Rainey struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Tanner Rainey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Sunday. Rainey struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Tanner Rainey improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Yankees 9-2 on Saturday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 7.0 13 19 19 4 12 1 7 3.57 24.43
2019 Was 2 3 0 - 3 52 0 0 48.1 32 22 21 6 38 2 74 1.45 3.91
2020 Was 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.2 1 1 1 1 2 1 6 0.64 1.93
Career 3 3 0 - 3 65 0 0 60.0 46 42 41 11 52 4 87 1.63 6.15

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Was 52 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 65 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 18 0 0 13.1 6 10 10 2 10 0 12 6.75
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 0 1 0 1 9.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 1 3 3 1 4 0 2 10.13
Career 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 6.2 3 5 5 1 5 0 6 6.75


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 43 97 93 95.4 72.88
Slider 16 88 84 86.5 27.12

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.