MLB Baseball

#21
Tanner Rainey
ERA S K
4.13 0 48
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 245
Position: RPBorn: 12/25/1992 Birthplace: Folsom, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 200th Round by Reds (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-1 on Wednesday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-0 on Monday. Rainey struck out one, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Tanner Rainey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 15-14 on Saturday. Rainey struck out four, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Monday. Rainey struck out two, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Tanner Rainey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 7-4 on Sunday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Tanner Rainey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Wednesday. Rainey struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one run on zero hits and four walks in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 18-7 on Saturday. Rainey struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 31 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE2:25 PM CT-Tanner Rainey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Wednesday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Thursday. Rainey struck out one, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-0 on Wednesday. Rainey struck out one, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Friday. Rainey struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 18 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Tanner Rainey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 13-4 on Thursday. Rainey struck out three, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Tanner Rainey walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Tuesday. Rainey struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 14 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Tanner Rainey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Sunday. Rainey struck out three, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Tanner Rainey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Saturday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 6 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-0 on Saturday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 4 11:26 AM PT12:26 PM MT1:26 PM CT2:26 PM ET14:26 ET18:26 GMT2:26 11:26 AM MST1:26 PM EST12:26 PM CST1:56 PM VEN22:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Thursday. Rainey struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Tanner Rainey fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks without recording an out, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Saturday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Tanner Rainey walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Friday. Rainey struck out one, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Tanner Rainey fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Rainey struck out one, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Tanner Rainey blew his third save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-9 on Saturday. Rainey struck out two, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Thursday. Rainey struck out two, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 19 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Tanner Rainey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Wednesday. Rainey struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 15-5 on Sunday. Rainey struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Tanner Rainey did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Friday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Tanner Rainey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-1 on Monday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Tanner Rainey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Saturday. Rainey struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Tanner Rainey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Friday. Rainey struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Wednesday. Rainey struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Tuesday. Rainey struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Tanner Rainey improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Saturday. Rainey struck out three, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Tanner Rainey blew his second save, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Monday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Tanner Rainey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 9-6 on Sunday. Rainey struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 12-10 on Friday. Rainey struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Tanner Rainey fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Tuesday. Rainey struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Monday. Rainey struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 7.0 13 19 19 4 12 1 7 3.57 24.43
2019 Was 1 3 0 - 3 36 0 0 32.2 21 16 15 4 27 0 48 1.47 4.13
Career 1 3 0 - 3 44 0 0 39.2 34 35 34 8 39 1 55 1.84 7.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Was 36 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 44 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 453 101 94 97.5 71.45
Slider 181 91 84 87 28.55

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.