MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Scott Barlow
ERA S K
2.70 1 13
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 12/18/1992 Birthplace: New London, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Dodgers (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 22 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Monday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Sunday. Barlow struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Scott Barlow recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Monday. Barlow struck out four, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Wednesday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 13-5 on Monday. Barlow struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Wednesday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 KC 1 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 15.0 16 7 6 2 3 0 15 1.27 3.60
2019 KC 0 0 1 - 1 7 0 0 10.0 10 3 3 2 4 0 13 1.40 2.70
Career 1 1 1 - 1 13 0 0 25.0 26 10 9 4 7 0 28 1.32 3.24



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 75 95 91 93.1 39.06
Curveball 26 78 74 76.2 13.54
Slider 89 85 80 82.4 46.35
Changeup 2 88 87 87.5 1.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties