MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#68
Austin Gomber
ERA S K
4.22 0 7
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 11/23/1993 Birthplace: Winter Garden, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
June 23 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Saturday. Gomber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Tuesday. Gomber struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Austin Gomber did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-0 on Sunday. Gomber struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Austin Gomber did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Saturday. Gomber struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Wednesday. Gomber struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Monday. Gomber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Austin Gomber walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Saturday. Gomber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Friday. Gomber struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Tuesday. Gomber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Austin Gomber walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Saturday. Gomber struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 StL 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.2 6 5 5 1 7 0 7 1.22 4.22
Career 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.2 6 5 5 1 7 0 7 1.22 4.22

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 94 96 91 93.5 60.26
Curveball 55 81 75 78.3 35.26
Changeup 7 85 83 83.7 4.49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties