MLB Baseball

#60
Jake Cave
AVG HR RBI
.176 1 6
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: CFBorn: 12/4/1992 Birthplace: Hampton, Virginia
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Yankees (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 3 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
July 31 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
July 29 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0. Cave scored once. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
July 26 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 14-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
July 24 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Jake Cave went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 10-5. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Min 91 283 54 75 16 2 13 45 18 102 2 1 .265 .313 .473
2019 Min 72 198 28 51 11 2 8 25 21 71 0 0 .258 .351 .455
2020 Min 5 17 2 3 0 0 1 6 2 9 0 0 .176 .333 .353
Career 168 498 84 129 27 4 22 76 41 182 2 1 .259 .329 .462

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Min Total 4 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.