MLB Baseball

#61
Sam Howard
ERA S K
6.63 0 23
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 199
Position: RPBorn: 3/5/1993 Birthplace: Cartersville, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 3rd Round by Rockies (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 29 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Sunday. Howard struck out two, ending the game with a 6.63 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-3 on Thursday. Howard struck out two, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 12:21 AM PT1:21 AM MT2:21 AM CT3:21 AM ET3:21 ET7:21 GMT15:21 12:21 AM MST2:21 AM EST1:21 AM CST2:51 AM VEN11:21 UAE2:21 AM CT-Sam Howard improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-5 on Tuesday. Howard struck out two, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST11:55 PM CST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE12:55 AM CT-Sam Howard allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-5 on Friday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Sam Howard improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 10-5 on Sunday. Howard struck out two, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed one run on zero hits and one walk without recording an out as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 11-10 on Saturday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Sam Howard did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-3 on Thursday. Howard struck out one, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Sam Howard did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Saturday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Sam Howard did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3 on Wednesday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed two runs - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 16-9 on Monday. Howard struck out one, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed one run on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-4 on Saturday. Howard struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Sam Howard walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Wednesday. Howard struck out one, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Houston Astros 14-3 on Wednesday. Howard struck out two, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Saturday. Howard struck out two, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
July 31 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Sam Howard walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4 on Tuesday. Howard struck out two, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
July 28 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Sunday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 8-7 on Thursday. Howard struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 11-1 on Tuesday. Howard struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Col 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 5 1 1 0 3 0 1 2.00 2.25
2019 Col 2 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 19.0 21 16 14 5 10 0 23 1.63 6.63
Career 2 0 0 - 0 24 0 0 23.0 26 17 15 5 13 0 24 1.70 5.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Col 20 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 24 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 169 95 90 92.7 44.13
Slider 214 88 81 85.2 55.87

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.