MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
Daniel Poncedeleon
ERA S K
2.16 1 9
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 1/16/1992 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 15 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Daniel Poncedeleon allowed two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Wednesday. Poncedeleon struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Daniel Poncedeleon recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 3.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-0 on Friday. Poncedeleon struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Daniel Poncedeleon walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Wednesday. Poncedeleon struck out two, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Daniel Poncedeleon allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Monday. Poncedeleon struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Daniel Poncedeleon walked three and didn't allow a hit in 7.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Monday. Poncedeleon struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
July 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Poncedeleon has thrown seven hitless innings in his major league debut against the Cincinnati Reds, 14 months after he suffered a life-threatening head injury on the mound.
Analysis: Poncedeleon was hit on the right temple by a line drive while pitching for Triple-A Memphis on May 9 last year, fracturing his skull and causing bleeding in the brain. He had emergency surgery followed by months of slow recovery.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 StL 0 0 1 - 1 5 1 0 16.2 8 4 4 2 9 0 9 1.02 2.16
Career 0 0 1 - 1 5 1 0 16.2 8 4 4 2 9 0 9 1.02 2.16

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 5 6 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 5 6 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 163 97 89 93.6 59.49
Curveball 3 78 77 77.7 1.09
Changeup 47 86 80 82.9 17.15
Cut Fastball 61 93 87 89.5 22.26

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties