MLB Baseball

#43
Jonathan Loaisiga
ERA W-L K
3.52 3-0 22
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 5-11 / 165
Position: SPBorn: 11/2/1994 Birthplace: Managua, Nicaragua
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Giants (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 25 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Friday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed four runs - three earned - on five hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-5 on Monday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga improved to 3-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Friday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 13-2 on Wednesday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Tuesday. Loaisiga struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one run on three hits in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Friday. Loaisiga struck out three, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Wednesday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-5 on Saturday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga improved to 2-0, allowing three hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Wednesday. Loaisiga struck out three, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Wednesday. Loaisiga struck out three, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Thursday. Loaisiga struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Sunday. Loaisiga struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 NYY 2 0 0 - 0 9 4 0 24.2 26 17 14 3 12 0 33 1.54 5.11
2019 NYY 2 2 0 - 1 15 4 0 31.2 31 16 16 6 16 0 37 1.48 4.55
2020 NYY 3 0 0 - 2 12 3 0 23.0 21 11 9 3 7 1 22 1.22 3.52
Career 7 2 0 - 3 36 11 0 79.1 78 44 39 12 35 1 92 1.42 4.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 36 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 5.1 6 4 2 0 6 0 6 3.38
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 2 9.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 1 1 0 0 3 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 3 2 1 0 3 0 3 3.38


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 265 99 94 96.7 67.26
Curveball 68 87 81 83.9 17.26
Slider 1 89 89 89 .25
Changeup 60 90 86 88.8 15.23

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.