MLB Baseball

#63
Ian Gibaut
ERA S K
7.20 0 5
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250
Position: RPBorn: 11/19/1993 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Rays (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 2 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed three runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-5 on Sunday. Gibaut did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Ian Gibaut did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-2 on Friday. Gibaut struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
July 29 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Tuesday. Gibaut struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Ian Gibaut did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Sunday. Gibaut struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Ian Gibaut did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Saturday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 TB 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 2 2 0 2 0 2 1.50 9.00
2019 Tex 1 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 12.1 11 7 7 1 8 1 14 1.54 5.11
2019 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 14.1 12 9 9 1 10 1 16 1.53 5.65
2020 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 6 4 4 1 1 0 5 1.40 7.20
Career 1 1 0 - 0 15 0 0 19.1 18 13 13 2 11 1 21 1.50 6.05



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 41 97 93 95.4 52.56
Slider 24 89 84 86.9 30.77
Changeup 13 87 84 85.4 16.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.